Life with Liss

IMG_5954

Today I am starting a “life” series on my blog and it’s going to be full of many different topics. I feel like since 2016 has started there have been so many changes in my life and I know there are many more to come in this year. First off if you saw my last beauty post, I had said that I have not been able to post as much as I would have liked to in the past week or two and part of that reason is I am starting a new job!

I am 21 years old and have had my AA degree since December of 2014. All of 2015 I basically spent trying to figure out what bachelor’s degree I wanted to pursue. I started taking pre-requisites and just wasn’t completely happy with anything that I was doing in school. My mom had mentioned that I should take a semester off, to take time for myself and figure out what I want. I was completely against doing this because I didn’t like the idea of not being in school and only having a part time job that doesn’t pay much. My dad had mentioned to me about possibly getting my real estate license before, but I didn’t have the time or the money to commit to this. In January, maybe it was the excitement of the “new year” feeling, but I had decided that real estate was something that I wanted to try out. Within two months’ time I took classes, passed the necessary tests and have been accepted to work with a really good company. Just this week as I signed my contract with the broker I just can’t believe how within a short amount of time I could go from “I have no idea what I am doing with my life”, to now starting a real estate career. I never really understood people when they would say your 20’s is a crazy, exciting time, filled with ups and downs but now I feel like I’m starting to see what everyone was talking about.

While I still don’t have a lot in my life figured out I am headed in an exciting direction. Starting something like a real estate career is intimidating. Especially since I am 21 and most people I have met in this business are at least 20+ years older than me lol. However, this is something that I cannot wait to start and I like that I am working for myself and not at a typical 9-5 job. I know that I am also going to have a few other exciting things to come within the next few months that I will be sharing soon! If you are still reading this, then congratulations for listening to me ramble on for this long. If you have any ideas or stories that you want to hear and think I should add to my life series let me know in the comments!

Alissa ❤

Leave a Reply

