Weekly Beauty Obsession

IMG_6344

Hi everyone! Today’s beauty obsession is the Smashbox Camera Ready BB Water. Before this I had never tried any products from Smashbox, and I only bought this cause I wanted to see how it was different than a BB cream (and Ulta had it on sale for only $25 so it was calling my name!) I have to say I did not think I was going to be that obsessed with this product but I am. It is amazing, I was using BB creams before which were good but some days when it was hot and humid it felt like everything was melting off my face. This BB water has a watery consistency so its very lightweight on the skin and it has SPF 30 which is perfect for the spring and summer months. I’ve tried blending this product in with a foundation brush and with a beauty blender and both ways work great. It just depends on how much coverage you want. More coverage is best with a foundation brush and a more natural coverage is best with a beauty blender. I typically use a beauty blender because it soaks up any excess product on your face so you don’t have a thick coverage, which for me living in a humid climate is perfect. This is definitely going to be my “go-to” product for spring and summer, I love it so much. If you have any beauty recommendations that you think I should try leave them in the comments below!

4 thoughts on “Weekly Beauty Obsession

Leave a Reply

