Liebster Award

 

liebster-awardGood Morning! Last week I had the honor of being nominated for the Liebster Award by the lovely whatkatydidandwore. So today I will be answering some fun questions that she is passing along.

Also for a side note if you don’t know what the Liebster Award is it is an award that is passed along by bloggers. It brings new bloggers to light and is a way to get to know them more. With that being said let’s get started!

  1. When and why did you get into makeup?

I have always loved wearing makeup ever since I was little. Growing up I only wore makeup for dance or cheerleading performances. In high school I barely ever wore makeup to school. When I was about 18/19 I started watching Jaclyn Hill on Youtube and she inspired me to venture out and try new things in makeup.

  1. Who/what’s your biggest inspiration?

My biggest inspiration in beauty/fashion is Lauren Conrad I love her style and think she is an amazing business woman. In everyday life it’s my family, they have showed me that no matter what life throws at you to keep your faith and you can make it through anything.

  1. Celebrity crush?

Definitely Tim Tebow! lol

  1. What makeup product could you not live without?

Lipgloss hands down. I had a collection when I was little and have always loved it. It’s also partially how I came up with “TheGlossyLife”.

  1. What made you start a blog?

I have always been interested in blogging and decided 2016 was the year that I am going to step out of my comfort zone and try it.

  1. If you could change one thing about your life, what would it be?

I’ve learned that the grass isn’t always greener on the other side, and to be grateful for what you have. I truly feel blessed to live the life I have and wouldn’t change a thing.

  1. Favourite movie?

The Princess Diaries, I love Anne Hathaway

  1. Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

In 10 years I would hope to be a successful business woman (In blogging and real estate, my other job) and having a family.

  1. If your blog wasn’t beauty based, what would it be about?

While my blog is mainly beauty based I hope to start incorporating more fashion, fitness and lifestyle posts.

  1. Who’s your favourite blogger?

My favorite blogger is Lauren Conrad she has inspired me in so many ways. She has a blog, two clothing lines, is an author and the list goes on.

  1. Do you have an aim/goal for your blog? If so, what?

My goal for TheGlossyLife is to just keep growing and improving every day. Also to hopefully do some collabs in the future.

I hope you enjoyed this post go check out whatkatydidandwore she is the sweetest! Now I nominate elynnmakeup, memyselfandvogue, RebeccaDoran, ChicChamber and nottperfect here’s the questions for you to answer and nominate 5 other bloggers!

  1. What’s your favorite part about blogging?
  2. Favorite hobby in your spare time?
  3. What’s your favorite T.V./Netflix show?
  4. If you were on a deserted island what three products could you not live without?
  5. Favorite animal?
  6. Do you have a favorite fashion trend?
  7. What’s your all-time favorite blogger?
  8. What’s your favorite movie?
  9. Do you have a favorite subscription service (like boxycharm, ipsy, etc.)?
  10. If you could only do one makeup look for the rest of your life what would it be?
  11. Are answering these questions fun for you?
Leave a Reply

