Easy Healthy Habits

Alright so I know we all love to play with makeup and try out new looks, but looking good doesn’t do anything for you if you don’t feel good on the inside first. I think some people have forgotten what it’s like to feel 100% amazing from the inside out. However, there are three easy things you can do to help you improve your lifestyle and will make you feel great.

  1. The first thing you’ve probably herd a million times but every time I try it I always find it to be true and it’s to drink more water. It can be hard to track how much water your drinking and can sometimes be boring. What I have found that works for me though is getting a tervis water bottle, they are 24 oz., and I aim to drink 3-4 of these a day. I find that I’m not as hungry and I feel so much better cause I’m not dehydrated. I don’t mind just drinking water because I’m use to it by now but when I do want something different I just add some crystal light to my water and it tastes so good!

IMG_6395

2.Next I don’t know about you but I can find myself snacking during the day when I’m not even hungry. By the end of the day I know I overate and don’t feel good at all. An easy way for me to curb this is tracking what I eat. The easiest way in my opinion to do this is by the app MyFitnessPal. You set up goals for yourself whether it’s to gain, loose or maintain weight and then it gives you macros. All “macros” are is the amount of protein, fat and carbs that you should be in-taking, along with how many calories you should be eating. This is something I do daily and allows me to fit in foods that I actually want to eat. (This pic is not my account, I just inserted it to show what the app looks like)

3. Lastly it’s something that cannot be avoided and it’s working out. I know this is something that many people dread but you shouldn’t. When I was younger I would always view working out as a negative thing and hated doing it. When I changed how I viewed working out it made a huge difference to me. I didn’t view it as something negative but as a way to relieve stress. After I started doing that I felt so much better, I woke up with more energy, and didn’t feel so stressed out over small things. All it takes is trying out different workouts and find which one is your favorite, that way you will actually like exercising, or at least not mind it as much!

IMG_6352

These are three things that I do daily and it really helps me get back on track if I have a cheat day, or cheat weekend 😉 I hope this helped you and that you are able to try this out. Also if you liked this or would rather see beauty posts let me know in the comments. Have a wonderful day, your getting closer to the weekend!

Alissa ❤

 

6 thoughts on “Easy Healthy Habits

Leave a Reply

