#MOTD

IMG_6522

Hey everybody, today I am doing my makeup of the day. This is not what I usually wear day to day. However today was down pouring, on and off all day long :/ so since I didn’t go anywhere today I thought after I got some work done that I would play around with some new looks. I got inspired after watching Jaclyn Hill’s video because I loved the purple shadow on the lower lash line. I went with very warm oranges and browns on the lid, with a tiny bit of purple on the inner eye, and purple all along the lower lash line. I love how this look turned out, and will probably end up wearing it out on the weekends. Now that summer is almost here I am going to try to incorporate more color in my makeup looks. Comment down below if you prefer posts like these vs. makeup tutorials. Also let me know how you incorporate colorful shadows into your makeup!

Alissa ❤

Leave a Reply

