Weekly Beauty Obsession

(The blue bottle removes waterproof makeup and the pink bottle is the original, I use the blue one)

Hey everybody I hope you all are having a good week so far. Today is another weekly beauty obsession which is the Garnier SkinActive Micellar Cleansing Water. I have been loving this for over two months now and I still can’t get over how much I’m obsessed with it. If your anything like me, then you try to keep consistent with your skincare routine but there are those nights when you are starting to fall asleep and you realize you still haven’t even taken off your makeup. Which is why this micellar water is so perfect because it cleanses your skin and also dissolves makeup at the same time. On a typical night I will take off the first layer of makeup with a makeup remover wipe, then go over with this micellar water to completely get rid of all of the makeup, then go on to cleanse, moisturize and etc. However if I am almost falling asleep and I can’t bring myself to get up and wash my face I will just use the micellar water and it takes off all of my makeup, without drying out my skin. This product has become a must have in my skin care routine. Let me know down below what beauty product you have been obsessing over this week!

Alissa ❤

13 thoughts on “Weekly Beauty Obsession

    1. No problem 🙂 I think it just really depends on your skin type. I have normal to combo skin so I don’t have problems with products like this. If you have very dry skin then you would want to use something like the H2O Sea Mineral Cleanser.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s completely okay! It took me forever to figure out what works best for my skin. Basically for normal, your skin has minimal issues (isn’t too dry or too oily). Dry skin types can be pretty noticeable around the nose or chin, that’s where your skin can be very dry and flaky. Oily skin types can tend to break out more, because of oil build up in your pores (and you will notice your skin looking shiny). Combination skin just means your skin can be oily and dry in different parts of your face. Here is an article that expands on it a little more:
        http://www.webmd.com/beauty/face/whats-your-skin-type?page=1
        I hope that helps! If you want I can do a full post about it if you want to see more info 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. lol I know it can be confusing. I haven’t tried the pink one because I’ve been loving the blue too much haha. Eventually I will try it though!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. 😍 I am so going to buy this! I didn’t even know it exisited. Awesome post! I have nominated your blog for the Versatile Blogger Award 😊. I hope you participate.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

