Meet Matt(e) Trimony

IMG_6602

Hey everyone I hope your week is off to a fabulous start. Over the weekend I had a little fun going out shopping! I haven’t had a weekend to just go out, relax and shop for a while so it was much needed lol. I have been eyeing The Balm Meet Matt(e) Trimony palette for a while because I love all matte palettes. No matter what time of year spring, summer, fall or winter you can make a gorgeous (wearable) look will all matte shadows. The second I saw this palette I got excited it has light/neutral shades and dark smokey shades that are perfect for daytime and night out looks.

IMG_6603 From left to right: Matt Lin, Matt Thomas, Matt Rossi, Matt Lopez

IMG_6605 From left to right: Matt Kumar, Matt Moskowitz, Matt Evans, Matt Reed, and Matt Ahmed

IMG_6593

All of the shadows are creamy, smooth, buttery and can blend out easily. However I was hoping that the black would have been a little more of a darker black, it first comes off a little grey but it could be good for a smoky eye. My favorite shadows are Matt Evans & Matt Lopez a warm and cool tone brown you can use in almost every look and these have great pigmentation. If you have this palette let me know what you like (or dislike) about it. I am excited to try this out and maybe have a tutorial or something with the palette up later this week. Have a blessed day!

Alissa ❤

 

5 thoughts on “Meet Matt(e) Trimony

Leave a Reply

