Weekly Beauty Obsession

Happy Humpday 🙂 I hope you all have had a great week so far. My schedule has been busy and off for the last week, so I’m happy to finally sit down and write a post! Last week me and my sister made a quick stop into  Walgreens and I found a mascara that I love….it’s the Wet n’ Wild Lash-O-Matic mascara and fiber extensions. I have never tried a fiber mascara before but since my lashes are so tiny and short I thought I’d give it a go. When your using this there is a process that you have to follow to insure that your lashes are going to last all day. First put on the mascara like you normally would, then take the fibers and focus applying them just on the tips of your lashes (if you put the fibers on like you would mascara then your probably going to end up with fibers in your eyes). After that you seal it with the same mascara you started with. I love this because it’s a “your lashes but better” look.

HIWU0686

The only cons I would say to this product is the removal. It’s kind of annoying to have fibers all over your face when your removing your makeup. Also when you first open the fiber tube there’s a million little fibers that pop up. However those aren’t deal breakers for me but I know some people really don’t like that.

This mascara is my go-to lash look because it looks amazing without having to deal with false lashes.

Let me know what your favorite mascara is and if there is anything that I should try!

Alissa ❤

Leave a Reply

