Urban Decay Gwen Stefani Palette Review

IMG_0517

Welcome back 🙂 I hope you are having a fabulous week so far and enjoying summer. On my last makeup shopping day I found the Urban Decay Gwen Stefani palette at Ulta on sale. So since it was on sale it was meant to be right? Not only that but I had my little sister next to me convincing me that I needed this lol (which wasn’t hard to do). The palette retailed for $60 and I scooped it up for only $20 which is amazing considering you almost never find Urban Decay on sale.

When I opened this palette I was immediately obsessed. It is mostly neutral shadows with a few pops of color. I love that because it makes for amazing everyday looks, and you still have a few fun colors when you are feeling adventurous. The shadows are great quality, it’s Urban Decay so it’s what you’d expect right? They are creamy and smooth, and I love all of them. However my least favorite are Serious and Blackout, because they go on patchy and you really have to work at blending them for it to look good. That still isn’t a deal breaker for me though, they are beautiful shadows and I’m obsessed!

XFNM0473

From right to left: Blonde, Bathwater, Skimp, Steady & Punk

GGYK2943

From right to left: Baby, Anaheim, Stark, Zone & Serious

HGUT5937

From right to left: Pop, Harajuku, Danger, 1987 & Blackout

This palette is limited edition and Ulta no longer has it. However if you still want to purchase this palette it is on sale on the Sephora website for $25, and if you want it buy it soon before it sells out! I hope you enjoyed this review, if you want me to do more reviews let me know in the comments.

Alissa ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

