Neutrogena Healthy Skin Enhancer Review

Hi everybody, I hope your week is off to a good start. I’ve been having some fun lately trying out new products, so I thought I would review the Neutrogena Healthy Skin Enhancer . I originally picked this product up because I was running out of my Smashbox BB Water and this kind of looked like a dupe for that.

IMG_0552

On the packaging it listed what the product actually would do, which is what got my attention. It has SPF 20, a retinol treatment, sheer tint and is oil-free not to mention the price point was $12.99, compared to Smashbox BB Water for $42. My initial impression was that I really liked this product, and that it was comparable to Smashbox. However after wearing it for a couple of weeks I didn’t like it as much as I initially did. The color of the product is interesting it looks more cool tone in the bottle, but when you put it on and blend it out you can’t really tell because of the sheer tint formula. I also thought this product would be perfect to wear going outside or to the gym, basically anywhere you will sweat a lot, and that didn’t work out too well. While it looks good when you put it on, after you start to sweat if you rub the product off on your hands, towel or anything it will easily wipe away and transfer. (Which I found out at the gym when I looked down at my shirt lol)

IMG_0562

(Swatched on my hand)

IMG_0590

(Blended out)

Overall, I like this product I don’t think it is horrible but I think the Smashbox BB Water is a little better. I might repurchase this product but I would rather spend some extra money on a product like Smashbox and wear it more. I am not completely disappointed with this product because I will keep using this. It just didn’t live up to the expectation I had in my head.

I hope you enjoyed this review, I will be back later this week with another summer makeup look. Have a great day 🙂

Alissa ❤

One thought on “Neutrogena Healthy Skin Enhancer Review

Leave a Reply

