Mermaid Inspired Makeup

Good Morning, I hope you all had a good week and are ready for the weekend! I have been all about bronze glowing skin, and enjoying every bit of summer that I possibly can. Lately all over Pinterest I have been seeing beachy/mermaid inspired nails, makeup, outfits everything. Today I am doing my take on a mermaid inspired look. I didn’t go too dramatic because I did not want this to turn into Halloween makeup, I wanted this to be something I could actually wear out. I really love this look and I hope you enjoy 🙂

009

  • Primer- Too Faced HangoveRx
  • Foundation- Maybelline Dream Velvet in shade 20 classic ivory & Loreal Infallible pro-matte in shade 106 sun beige (I just mixed it on the back of my hand then applied to my face)
  • Concealer- Maybelline Fit Me in 20 sand (applied to my forehead, middle of nose, chin and under my eyes)
  • Cream Highlighter- Jour in tiare
  • Spray Bronzer- Lorac TANtalizer body bronzing spray (just in bronzing areas, cheeck bones, temples and under jaw line)
  • Setting Powder- Essence all about matt! (dusted over my T-zone and a light layer over my bronzer)
  • Bronzer-Essence sun club in shade 01 natural
  • Blush- Elizabeth Mott Show Me Your Cheeks in shade peach pink
  • Highlighter- Mary-Lou Manizer by the balm
  • Brows- Essence make me brow gel in shade 02 browny brows
  • Eyes- Michelle Phan the life paletteCIXP8440
    • Crease: sun club bronzer followed by the first purple shade from the life palette
    • Outter V: the third shade from the life palette
    • Lid: Mac Cosmetics pigment in shade kitchmas (I would wet my brush with a setting spray before going in with pigment, since I didn’t have any I used rose water spray)
    • Once the pigment dries go back in with a blending brush to blend out the crease
    • Lower lash line: I used the first and third color from the life palette
    • Eye liner: Model Launcher in shade emerald isle
    • Mascara: Wet n’ Wild Lash-O-Matic
  • Lips
    • Urban Decay lipstick in shade pandemonium (after I applied it I blotted some off so it wasn’t as intense)
    • Nyx Lip Lingerie in shade baby doll (only a thin layer)
    • Light purple gloss from the life palette (just a tiny bit in the center of the lips)

006

004

005

My little sis is my photographer, and we made a stop to the dollar store in the middle of taking pics lol.

If you have made it to the end congrats! I hope you enjoyed this look, if you have a mermaid inspired look post a pic in the comments so I can see. I hope you all have an amazing weekend and I will be back next Tuesday with a fashion post.

Alissa ❤

Leave a Reply

