Halo Eye Look

Hello everyone, can you believe it’s already August?! It seems so crazy to me that fall is right around the corner. While I am going to get the most out of this last month of summer, I am so excited to have pumpkin spice lattes and glammed up makeup looks again.

Looking back at the makeup looks I have done on here so far they are mostly natural looks, because that’s what I wear on a day-to-day basis. However I want to start stepping out of my comfort zone and do more smokey, intense, fun looks. Today I did a halo inspired eye look, which I am now obsessed with! I have been wanting to dip into my Meet Matt(e) Trimony palette and play with the shade Matt Kumar because it’s a gorgeous red shade that can be used so many ways. I was going to do a step by step tutorial on this look but quickly realized that this would take 20 minutes to read, nobody has that kind of time lol. Instead, I am going to list the makeup products I used. If you want a tutorial on this looks let me know in the comments and I can do a video on it 🙂

 

IMG_0870

Makeup Used:

  • Primer- Too Faced HangoveRx
  • Foundation- Maybelline Dream Velvet in 20 classic ivory + Loreal Infallible Pro-Matt in 106 sun beige
  • Concealer- Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 20 sand
  • Setting Powder- Essence all about matt!
  • Bronzer- Essence Sun Club in 01 natural
  • Contour Powder- NYX contour and highlight palette with the shade sculpt
  • Highlighter- Mary-Lou Manizer by The Balm
  • Blush- Too Faced in Mademoiselle
  • Lips- NYX Liner in Peekaboo Neutral + Urban Decay lipstick in Naked
  • Eyes- Meet Matt(e) Trimony palette
    • Crease- Matt Lopez
    • Crease + inner corner of the eye- Matt Kumar
    • Lid- Morphe eye shadow ES11 (not the actual shade but very similar to what I have) + Loreal Infallible eye shadow in Amber Rush 
    • Just keep blending and intensifying eye shadow until desired look
    • Outter V + slightly inner corner- Matt Reed 
    • Mascara- Wet n’ Wild Lash-O-Matic Mascara+Fiber extension kit

IMG_0861

IMG_0865

IMG_0935

I hope you enjoyed this post and I will be back on our favorite day of the week…Friday 🙂

Alissa ❤

One thought on “Halo Eye Look

Leave a Reply

