Weekly Beauty Obsession💄

Happy Monday! I am so excited to be posting a weekly beauty obsession because I feel like it’s been forever since I have done one. I have currently been loving the Maybelline SuperStay Better Skin Powder. I was looking a while for a powder that had decent coverage for days when I don’t want to wear foundation, and I was so happy when I found this.


I love this for days when I don’t want to wear foundation, or when I want extra coverage over my foundation. While it doesn’t claim to be a long wearing powder it last all day on my skin. It is Maybelline’s first skin powder that has salicylic acid, which is suppose to help clear/fight breakouts. Which I love because it doesn’t clog my pores and doesn’t irritate my skin. Although, I wish Maybelline had a bigger shade range for this line, the 8 shades they do have are good for many different skin tones. It does come with a sponge applicator but I find that using a big powder brush applies the product better. Overall I love this product and will definitely be repurchasing it! You can find it at most drugstores, I got mine at Ulta.com for only $10.99.


If you have any other face powder recommendations for me to try let me know in the comments! Check back later this week for another post 🙂

Alissa ❤

Leave a Reply

