Fresh Face Makeup

Happy Monday everyone! I feel like whenever the new year rolls around is the time I really like to focus on my skin and try (most of the time) to lighten up on my makeup. I thought today I would share my version of a fresh face makeup look. I’ve been doing this a lot lately and have been loving it.

I start with my E.l.f. blemish control primer. I don’t really wear this for the “blemish control” aspect. I tried it because Casey Holmes said she really liked how it made her makeup stay. I completely agree it doesn’t break me out and helps my makeup last all day!

Next is concealer, I love Maybelline Fit Me and it’s the only thing I have been using for months now because I can’t put it down. I use the shade 20 Sand.

I set my under eyes with the Maybelline Fit Me Powder in 120 Classic Ivory, and my face with Maybelline Super Stay Better Skin in 25 Nude Beige. If you can’t tell I really love Maybelline products lol. img_1782-1

I fill in my brows really quick with Essence ‘make me brow gel’ in 02 browny brows.

With my eye shadow I went super simple and used the Too Faced Natural Matte Palate. I first dusted Lace Teddy in my crease & lid. I then went in with the color Nudie with a big fluffy brush all over my crease.  

I finished with the color Strapless in the outter v and crease area. After that I just popped the color Heaven on my brow bone and inner corner of my eyes to highlight.

Of course you can’t forget your favorite mascara. Out of everything I have tried the Too Faced Better than Sex mascara is still my ultimate favorite.

Now usually I am obsessed with bronzer and use it all over my face. However, when I don’t want to do that much blending I have been using Wet n’ Wild Ombre Blush in Mai Tai Buy You A Drink. I got this a while ago so I don’t think they still have this exact blush out but Wet n’ Wild has colors similar to this one. 

I went with nude lips today and just hydrated my lips with Maybelline Baby Lips in Quenched. 

Lastly, I set everything with Urban Decay all nighter setting spray and was good to go!

If you have stayed until the end thank you for reading this long post!

Let me know in the comments if you would rather see more beauty posts like this, or a fashion related post. I have been loving both lately and want to know what you all think!

-Alissa ❤

Leave a Reply

