Pure Barre Review

Hi Loves! I hope you all had a fabulous week. I feel like every year everybody makes fitness resolutions to loose weight, go to the gym, or start eating better. Every time I make a resolution like that I never follow through with it, which is why this year I didn’t make one. I don’t want to just reach a temporary goal and quit. If you want to be fit you have to think about fitness as a lifestyle change that you are aiming to work towards everyday.

Pure Barre has always been something that I have wanted to do but never committed to going. While talking over coffee with friends we thought we should give it a try, because why not? I thought this was going to be something that I was going to be great at and it wasn’t going to be that challenging. I mean I use to take dance classes as a kid, I was a cheerleader for years and I had still been coaching and staying active. Well, I was completely wrong.

(If you have done Pure Barre you know how accurate this is😂)
This was the most challenging workout I have done in a while. You would think that because you are a newcomer that they would slow down and show you what to do before you actually start…..not really lol. The second they started with the warm up you just have to watch and follow along. Even my friend, who is a dance teacher, found this class challenging. What I think is great is it doesn’t matter if you have a dance background or not to do this class. The workout consists of small isolating movements, that make muscles you didn’t even know you had burn!

This class was way more intense than I thought it was going to be. However, I would 100% recommend it and I will definitely sign up again. Within 1 hour you target every muscle in your body and trust me you will feel it the next day (in the best way possible!)

Let me know if you have done Pure Barre or other classes similar to it? At some point this year I know I have to try aerial yoga! We will see how that goes😅

-Alissa ❤

Leave a Reply

